Kiddo Blocks Key Holder

20 Feb

KIDDO BLOCKS KEY HOLDER
{on Corkboard Frame}

A Ten51 Design Tutorial

Kiddo Blocks Key Holder

Supplies:
Wooden ABC Blocks
Spray Paint
Corkboard Frame {or other backing of your choice}
1 inch Screw Hooks
Hot Glue Gun

Kiddo Blocks Key Holder TutorialThis was a fun and easy craft to make!

I got my corkboard frame on clearance at Michael’s. Screw Hooks were available at my local Hardware store. I also used Heirloom White Rustoleum spray paint and hot glue to adhere blocks to the corkboard. The hooks were easy to screw by hand right into the blocks… no glue required! I hope you get creative on your own versions. I’d love to hear how they turned out.

The pushpins on my corkboard are fabric-covered thumbtacks.
That’s a tutorial for another day.

Enjoy!

Julie

9 Responses to “Kiddo Blocks Key Holder”

  1. Vicky February 21, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    This is such a cute idea especially for new parents or grandparents. I am a new Pinterest follower visiting from Sugar Bee Crafts. Vicky from Mess For Less

  2. meganblethen February 22, 2012 at 12:30 am #

    Totally Cute idea!! I never would of thought!:) Thanks for sharing!

  3. Heather R. February 22, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    What a cute idea! Love it.

  4. Nadir@StitchSense February 24, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    Hi, I’m visiting from Amanda’s linky party. I love this idea! So sweet & simple & you could probably even vary it to go in different rooms in the home like a nursery or kitchen. 🙂 Thanks for sharing, take care!

  5. Jenny February 24, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

    Such a great idea! I love that you used the traditional blocks. They always take me back to my childhood. I’m following. Stop by http://www.thenymelrosefamily.blogspot.com any time.

  6. Maria February 24, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    This is such an awesome idea!!!!! I’ve been looking for a nice key holder and couldn’t find one I liked at all, and then I saw this and I am going to make one like this too!!!! LOVE this idea! Thanks for posting!

  7. Brie - BreezyPinkDaisies February 25, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    This is so adorable!!!!! I love what white spray paint can do! Wow – I didn’t even realized that the frame was corkboard until I looked at the before picture – I just thought it was textured nicely! So great! I’m pinning this so that maybe someday I’ll do it! 🙂

    Visiting from The Shabby Nest linky party and am a new follower! I would love it if you checked out my blog and see if it is something you would like to follow too! 🙂

    Brie @ BreezyPinkDaisies

  8. Justine February 27, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    Stopping by from the Girl Creative Blog Hop! http://queenofsavings.com

Comments Are My Favorite. I Appreciate Each One:

