Blooming Yarn Wreath

10 Feb

A TEN51 TUTORIAL

Bloomin Yarn Wreath

You’ll need a Hot Glue Gun, Scissors, Foam Wreath, Yarn and 3 Felt Sheets {colors of your choice}. I got all my materials at Michaels

First wrap one loop around your foam wreath and tie a tight knot to hold yarn in place. Then…. start wrapping! Do this until the entire ball of yarn is used. Be sure to knot the end to an adjacent piece of yarn when you finish. Next, cut circles out of your felt. You’ll need 6 circles to create each flower. I cut 2 in. circles for large flowers and 1 in. circles for smaller ones. {I made 9 flowers total: 1 large one and 2 smaller ones of each color… or 6 large circles and 12 smaller circles of each color} Once you have your circles cut, fold an edge of each circle and hot glue to itself to make a puckered petal. Once you have all 6 petals, it’s time to glue the folded parts together to create your flower. Angle them to create a nice bloomed flower. Next, layout the flowers on your yarn wreath until you like the arrangement. Hot glue to make it permanent and you’re done!

Bloomin Yarn Wreath Tutorial

My front door is white so I chose navy yarn with cream, tan and light pink flowers.
Enjoy!

Julie


JOIN THE PARTY!

 

6 Responses to “Blooming Yarn Wreath”

  1. Andi S February 12, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    I love it! I need to go buy some yarn since I gave all mine away. I have a wreath form sitting here that I’ve been wondering what to do with and your wreath is just too cute!

  2. Liza February 13, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    I love the look of those flowers, and the colors you have chosen.

    happylizard.blogspot.com

  3. D @ The Shady Porch February 15, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

    I love how this wreath turned out! I’ve never done one with the yarn and I’ve not seen felt flowers like yours either! I especially loved your color choices…so springy! I would love to have you share your wreath (and anything else you choose) at my party…going on now.

  4. karen Weight February 16, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

    Super cute! I love the pretty felt flowers. Lovely!

  5. Jill @ Kitchen Fun With My 3 Sons February 17, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    Love this! We just posted our 2nd Kitchen Fun and Crafty Friday Link Party and would love for you to share this! http://kitchenfunwithmy3sons.blogspot.com/2012/02/kitchen-fun-and-crafty-friday-link_16.html

  6. Mrs. Delightful March 21, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    This is such a pretty wreath. I would love for you to link up at my linky party via: http://ourdelightfulhome.blogspot.com/2012/03/show-me-what-you-got-linky-party-6.html

    Mrs. Delightful
    http://www.ourdelightfulhome.blogspot.com

Comments Are My Favorite. I Appreciate Each One:

